Americas Sideways Duck

I’m sure this has been around for a while…

americas-sideways-duck(Yeah. I know… Greenland is WAY too huge)

But I just saw it the other day.

americas-sideways-duck-2

I howled!

aa-tribalfang

4 comments on “Americas Sideways Duck

  1. renxkyoko says:

    I don’t get it….. does it mean, it’s gone? Like, melted away?

    • vampyrefangs says:

      No, no, no. When people started drawing maps of the world, they didn’t factor in that at the extreme north, longitudinal lines come closer together. So they just stretched everything out as if the lines were equidistant. The result is that (on that kind of map) Greenland looks about the size of Africa when in reality, it is much smaller.

      It’s a conspiracy of cartographers, Ren! Danish land grabbers. Worse! Danish land inventors! Where will the tyranny end?? (OK. I’ve had my Greenland rant du jour).

      I MISS YOU!!! I hope this means you will be here more often, Little Miss Geekypants! 😉 Wonderful seeing you, as always! 🙂

  2. sabbiespurses says:

    LOL! The neck seems a little detached….

Leave a Reply

