This is more like it! (3): Mossy Woodland

There are many places that I truly enjoy only in daydreams.

Ideal places. Idyllic places.

Every once in awhile, I stumble across a photograph that captures what I feel is a perfect spot at a perfect moment.

moss-forest

What would it have been like 15,000 – 20,000 years ago to be the first human to walk through a mossy woodland like this?

Not that I’d want to be walking around in what is now North Carolina or Kentucky or Georgia 15,000 years ago. I can barely stand the thought of camping in modern times. But still… the idea intrigues me.

Add to it the fact that these woods have a dark, damp misty quality… and you got me right where I live!

aa-tribalfang

Leave a Reply

