Down by the River…

It’s the middle two weeks of October.

river-02s(Vines along my backyard fence)

My favourite time of the year.

river-01s(Fall colours everywhere. Behind my house, the maples are green as Gumby!)

So I decided to take my cheap little camera out to capture some of the fall sights.

river-03s(This maple is 50 yards from my house. My trees could look like that.. but NOOO!)

And colours in my neighbourhood.

river-05s(Both the river and the canal are within blocks of my house)

And down by the river.

river-04s

That would be the Welland River in the Niagara Peninsula of southern Ontario

river-06ws(One thing about living here… there sure is a heck of a lot of water!)

This part of the country has lakes, canals, rivers, streams, ponds. You name it. We got it.

river-07cu(This is a bit more like it!)

The last couple of days have been wonderful. Cool days, cold nights. Lots of colour.

river-12crops

When you drive along the river, stuff like this leaps out. You can’t help but notice.

river-11sw

Houses along the river are getting into the spirit of things.

river-13w

Take a limo to the airport? Hell, no!

river-18crs

It’s such a shame that this time of year goes by so quickly.

autumn-leaf

I will do my best to enjoy it while I can!

aa-tribalfang

Leave a Reply

