Terrafugia’s Hybrid Flying Car!

A flying car. No seriously. A flying car.

Some of you might be thinking of the Jetsons (ask your parents) but this is for real! It’s the Terrafugia’s TF-X concept flying car that is also a Hybrid and a street legal plug-in. Can you imagine lifting-up from a highway during rush hour traffic and flying away?!

The next TF-X will have four-seats, collapsible wings, retractable propellers and an emergency parachute system. The best part is, it will be capable of driving and flying on its own!

flying-car-terrafugia(I WANT ONE!!)

Terrafugia’s CEO Car Dietrich said, “This is the right time for us to begin thinking about the future”. We think he’s right and wonder what type of license we will need to drive/fly one of these. We especially can’t wait to try that “Vertical Takeoff and Landing”!

aa-tribalfang

4 comments on “Terrafugia’s Hybrid Flying Car!

  1. renxkyoko says:

    * sigh * It makes sense , but…. I don;t feel like dying from flying car crash, or one of these falling on my house or head. Oh, not to mention I have height phobia.

    • vampyrefangs says:

      Considering half the people on the roads are dunderheads, do you really want those same bubbas flying overhead? You know they’re going to toss their beer bottles out the window!

      I didn’t know you had a fear of heights. Does it bother you when you are on a plane?

  2. renxkyoko says:

    Does it bother me? OMG, It’s always the worst moment in my life… I’m not kidding.

    • vampyrefangs says:

      Oh, then we TOTALLY have to fly together!! I can just see you freaking out all over the place while I’m yelling, “What do you mean, you don’t have a kosher meal for me?!?”

      We’re a flight attendant’s dream team! 🙂

Leave a Reply

