Why I Hate Almost Everyone (Part 25): Lurkers and Hoverers

These people drive me up the wall and across the ceiling!

The ones who hover around or lurk somewhere near you.

They are silent, sneaky and they make me crazy.

No-Hovering-Sticker

People who walk up behind you at the computer and then start looking at what you are doing, pretending that if it is on your monitor, then obviously it is open to the public.

And it doesn’t matter if you are reading the news or composing a personal email. Everything is open season for the hoverers and lurkers.

They can’t be that oblivious. I refuse to believe they have no concept that what they are doing is an invasion of privacy.

lurker

And it’s just creepy!

It’s not exactly stalker behaviour. They don’t concentrate their lurking and hovering to one person – they are more ‘free range.’ But it sure feels like it sometimes.

It’s weird. Stop it. Now!

aa-tribalfang

4 comments on “Why I Hate Almost Everyone (Part 25): Lurkers and Hoverers

  1. Lin says:

    I could not have said it better myself. O how I detest someone breathing down my neck while I am trying to read something on the computer. And….whatever I am eating for lunch – is not open to your culinary comments. Nobody asked you “Bobby Flay” – NO BODY 🙂
    Thanks for letting me rant on your blog. I feel very connected to you on this issue:)

  2. ladyhexen says:

    The only type of person worse than that are those that tip your book to see the cover while you are reading it.

Leave a Reply

