A Welcome Goodbye!

I hate summer. I really do.

The heat, the humidity. Never ever EVER being comfortable!

It’s sticky and gross.

I hate sunlight. I literally don’t like the feel of it on my skin.

And so, it is with gladness in my heart and a spring in my step that I bid a fond farewell to this particularly awful time of year.

Bring on the cool days and the cold nights.

(Photo by Daniel Řeřicha)

Bring on the colours.

Bring on autumn!!

aa-tribalfang

5 comments on “A Welcome Goodbye!

  1. ukzombiekiller says:

    I love winter! I too can’t bear sticky hot weather and I swear I’ve been sunburned at night! Bring on the snow and frosty mornings with crispy footsteps and cuddling up in bed in thick pyjamas. I can’t wait

    • vampyrefangs says:

      I like snow in a kind of vague, general picture postcard way. I dislike having to deal with snow… driving through it, walking in it, shoveling it, etc. As for ice, its proper place is in an appropriate drink. Thanks for the comments! I particularly like the ‘cuddling up in bed in thick pyjamas’ bit. 🙂

  2. renxkyoko says:

    I love Fall and Spring best … This summer, temperature went up to 110 F, straight 2 weeks.

Leave a Reply

