Creepy Girls (11): Reflections

As I peruse the various macabre images of creepy girls, there is one subset that never fails to give me goosebumps.

Mirrors.

Or more precisely the horrible things contained therein.

Sometimes the girls seem oblivious to what is going on in the mirror.

Is the mirror reflecting something within the girl?

Or is it a view from a different reality…

…one trying to make its way into our world?

I don’t like mirrors.Ā I try to avoid them when I can.

I’m always afraid of what I will see.

aa-tribalfang

8 comments on “Creepy Girls (11): Reflections

  1. renxkyoko says:

    For some reason, I’ve always been afraid of mirrors, especially at night. At home there’s a mirror at the hallway leading to our bedrooms… and right by the door of the toilet. At night when i need to go, I avoid looking AT the mirror. IMy image never fails to startle me… one of these days I’m gonna have a massive coronary.

    • vampyrefangs says:

      Oy, heaven forbid, Ren! LOL Your bed head can’t be THAT bad! šŸ˜‰

      Seriously, though… I know exactly what you mean. And if the mirror itself is kinda creepy… it’s even worse!

  2. renxkyoko says:

    Most really scary movies that creep me out involve mirrors. I always imagine that when look in the mirror, t a scary image will appear behind me. I’ve been told that if you look in the mirror at 12 midnight, lights out and just a candle to illuminate you, you’ll see the image of you future husband. but sometimes, things can go wrong and you’ll see the image of something monstrous… the devil. o_o “

    • vampyrefangs says:

      “Mirror, mirror, dark and deep. Why’s Ren’s husband such a creep?” šŸ˜‰

      I once knew a guy who had a shower curtain with the famous silhouette from the shower scene in the movie Psycho. Norman Bates’s mom with her arm raised up, holding the kitchen knife. How do you take a shower with that thing there?? And even standing at the sink, she’s behind you! LOL

      • renxkyoko says:

        Well, they say, living beings are scarier than ghosts, as exemplified by Psycho. It’s funny that I’m such a scaredy -cat you’d think I’ll never watch a scary movie… but I’m the most ardent fan, i swear.

        • vampyrefangs says:

          I love being scared in horror movies or reading scary books. I’m not usually afraid in ‘spooky’ places. I’m not in the least bit psychic nor do I pick up on anything supernatural – I’m a total dead receptor that way. But what I hate is when people startle me… jump out and go “Boo!” I’m surprised I don’t swat people who do that. Thank goodness we have very strict gun laws in Canada! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

