The Great Dead North: My Twitter Experiment

Last week, the Kosher Samurai posted a blog article about a Twitter site I was following called Life After Z Day.

The other day, I ran into a similar Twitter site entitled Still Alive.

Both are done in a kind of journal entry style and set out updates on day-to-day survival during the Zombie Apocalypse.

Still Alive started on December 1, 2011. Life After Z Day began on March 25, 2012. I am now following both with interest.

They have inspired me to try my hand at this ‘as-it-happens’ kind of zombie journal fiction.

So today, I started a new Twitter site. I’ve called it The Great Dead North. Like the other sites, it will be a journal entry kind of thing with anywhere from one to a dozen entries per day depending on what is happening to the main character.

If you are interested in this kind of zombie ‘installment fiction’, please check it out. The first few days will start off slow, of course, but once the epidemic becomes known and the nature of the zombie infection becomes clear and the dead start doing very not-dead-like things, the story will escalate rapidly from there.

Please feel free to follow The Great Dead North on Twitter. I would, as always, appreciate your readership and your support. Thanks.

And I’ll see you in that frozen Zombie Hell that is known as The Great Dead North.

There’s something happening here. What it is ain’t exactly clear.

There’s man with a gun over there… telling me I got to beware.

aa-tribalfang

Leave a Reply

