Joan Jett & the Blackhearts: I Love Rock N’ Roll

Monday and Tuesday morning, I woke up with this tune playing in my mind…

Joan Jett & the Blackhearts ‘I Love Rock N’ Roll.’

Last week marked the 30th anniversary of this song hitting the No. 1 spot on the Billboard Hot 100. It stayed No. 1 from March 20 to May 1, 1982.

The tune has stayed with me, on and off, for over for almost 40 hours now.

In an attempt to exorcise the song from my head, I am putting it down in this blog.

For those around in the early 80’s, this will remind you of those interesting times and, hopefully, bring back a few good memories.

For those who weren’t… then it is a tiny glimpse into that world with an encouragement to start building your own memories now.

2 comments on “Joan Jett & the Blackhearts: I Love Rock N’ Roll

  1. LOVED JOAN AND THE BH!!!

  2. Lust & Rum says:

    Just love Joan Jett & the Blackhearts. Thanks for that.

Leave a Reply

