Gothic Beauty Magazine

I used to get a copy of Gothic Beauty Magazine every quarter!

Four times a year, every year, for a long time.

I loved it. I read it pretty much cover to cover. Everything fascinated me. The clothing. The jewelry. The music, movie and book reviews. Culture and sub-culture. And fashion. Let’s not forget that!

I myself was never goth. I suppose you could call me ‘goth friendly.’ The goth world has held my fascination ever since I first saw goths in the Queen Street West area of Toronto many years ago.

Gothic Beauty Magazine was my own little window into that world. It is a treasure trove of goth-related information.

From the About Us section of the Gothic Beauty website…

“Established in the fall of 2000, Gothic Beauty features fashion, music interviews & reviews, entertainment & art, profiles, lifestyle articles and events.  Published by Holiday Media, Gothic Beauty has become America’s favorite Gothic magazine.”

One of my favourite things was checking out the advertisements sprinkled throughout the magazine. It was a special treat to look up the websites and admire the amazing products made by these small independent individuals and companies. There was a company in Montreal (the name escapes me right now) that produced the most incredible goth jewelry! Unbelievable stuff. And the magazine is full of great places like that.

It’s seems like ages since I picked up a copy. I am way overdo!

If you are goth, goth friendly or goth curious and you ever run across Gothic Beauty Magazine, pick up a copy and see for yourself.

Better still… subscribe!

One comment on “Gothic Beauty Magazine

  1. I really like Gothic fashion nice one ! keep it up ! 😉

Leave a Reply

