My New Blackberry Playbook!

I recently received a wonderful gift from some very dear friends!

A Blackberry PlaybookTablet!

This little gizmo is one of the coolest things I’ve ever owned. And it sounds perfect for my life. I am always running around and sometimes I have a few minutes to check my email or Facebook or whatever but I don’t have enough time to run to a nearby computer terminal. Now with my new best gadget, I am always able to check up on the little things. The big things can wait until I am in front of a real computer.

My dear friend, SB, gave me a quick tour of his own Playbook a couple of weeks ago and I was instantly a huge fan. When I got the little cutie (Thursday night last week), I decided to bring it to Toronto with me so I could spend a bit of time with SB and learn the ropes.

I didn’t have much of a chance to check the little squirt out on Friday during the day. Before I knew it, it was the Sabbath. OK, I figured, I’d give it a spin Saturday night. Saturday night, I was way too busy. I was totally swamped Sunday from 6:00 am until about 5:00 pm. The only thing SB and I could do Sunday afternoon was charge it up and do some initial steps.

Today, Wednesday afternoon, with my BBP all charged up and ready to rip, I started using it. I was finally going to take my little honey-bunny out for a spin.

As the fabulous Janice Litman would say…

“Ohh… myy… GAWD!!”

I am SO loving it, you’ve no idea!

It’s going to take me a bit of serious experimenting to really get the hang of things but I must say, she’s pretty straight forward.

Anyone who has grown up with computers will know almost instinctively what to do. You bond very quickly. It almost becomes a part of you as you become a part of it. In a way, it is a means of ‘achieving perfection.’ You will be assimilated. Resistance is futile.

Oh, no! Maybe this is how The Upcoming Robot Uprising begins.

My innocuous, innocent little doohickey… the Harbinger of Doom!

Is this how the world will end? Not with a bang but with an “Ohh… myy… GAWD!!”?

I think I’ll name her Janice.

One comment on “My New Blackberry Playbook!

  1. voguevale says:

    HI!
    Lov your blog and i fallow you…
    check out my page if u want
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

