More Bangs for the Buck!

I like bangs.

On the right person, of course. And done in the right way (i.e. the way I like).

I’m not sure when I developed this affection and attachment. In my teens, I am sure. Before then, I am fairly confident that I was blissfully unaware of the entire concept of coiffure, haute or otherwise.

Bangs are so easy to get wrong. But when they work… they work wonders!

Now while I am big on bangs for girls, I have to admit, I am somewhat less than keen on bangs for boys.

I think a lot of has to do with the fact that boy bangs have some unfortunate associations.

We all love Mr. Spock… but seriously, could you really live with those bangs? I mean really?

There have been one or two exceptions, but that is exactly what they are… exceptions.

So if you have the right hair and the right face and the right overall look… Bring Back the Bangs!!

____________________________________________________________

According to my friendly neighbourhood blog host WordPress, this is the 101st blog article I’ve posted. Many thanks to all my little geeks, nerdlings and other readers who’ve made publishing my little ‘two cents worth’ such a joy for me. You ain’t seen nothin’ yet!

Leave a Reply

